Phi Beta Kappa

Phi Beta Kappa recognizes and encourages scholarship in the liberal arts and sciences.

Welcome to the Phi Beta Kappa, Zeta of Texas Chapter!

Phi Beta Kappa is the nation's oldest scholastic honor society and the first American society to have a Greek-letter name. The first chapter was founded on December 5, 1776, at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia.

The Baylor University chapter (Zeta of Texas) of Phi Beta Kappa was chartered in 1976 and is one of eleven chapters in the state.

In addition to electing new members each year, the Baylor chapter sponsors the Roy Albaugh Phi Beta Kappa Lectureship, hosts an annual reception for the National Merit Scholars at Baylor, awards the Henry L. Robinson Memorial Scholarship each year, and sponsors a variety of lectures and presentations on campus.